London Calling.

IMG_3739

Remember this? I do. Flash back to July of 2015, just about two months shy of a year ago (can you believe it’s been that long already? I can’t). There you’ll find me, smiling as my best friend Alicia takes a photo of me with the Thames and the London Eye as my backdrop. Whenever Alicia and I talk about our trip to Europe, she teases me about how much I hated everything. And though it may have seemed like it at the time (being hot, tired, and hungry will do that to a person), I really didn’t hate London. In fact, I liked it a lot.

So much, in fact, that I’m planning on going back this summer.

My best friend is a travel guru, and I’ll fight anyone who says otherwise, including her.

She’s getting us there, in August, for far less than I ever would have imagined. Then again, she got us to a month-long sabbatical in ten different countries in Europe for far less than I ever would have imagined, so I really shouldn’t be surprised. I often thought, on returning from Europe, how I might have liked a few more days in London (if for nothing else but to dive headfirst into the British Museum), and in August, my wish will be granted.

Should it go without saying that I’m ecstatic? Probably so.

I’ll say it anyway: I’m ecstatic. 🙂

Leave a comment